Aslam

Aslam sells Panipuri at the nearby circle. Over our various meetings, we have become decent friends which has resulted in him offering me free dry puchkas as many as I want and in return, I offer him my time as much as he desires.

Aslam had been missing from his spot for nearly a month. This past Saturday, I saw him again, a bit healthier with a bigger face. His beard had grown considerably. He was smiling more and looked happy in general. When his eyes went on me, he waved at me to come over. With a paper plate in my hands, I inquired him about his absence. He blushed and showed me his ring. I didn’t need to have dinner that evening. He stuffed me enough with his ‘wedding treat’ of free puchkas.

God bless him.

(Image for representation only)

Leave a Reply

